

NATIONAL SCIENCE DAY

"Global Science for Global Wellbeing"

DEPARTMENT OF ZOOLOGY UNIVERSITY OF ALLAHABAD

in association with Indian Science Congress Association

presents a symposium on

Human Health and Diseases

with special reference to

Reproductive Health in Young Women



Chief Patron
Prof. Sangita Srivastava
Hon'ble Vice Chancellor, University of Allahabad



Patron
Prof. Bechan Sharma
(Dean, Faculty of Science)

. 1	Convenor:	Co-Convenor:	Organizing Secretary:	Advisory Committee:
	 Prof. K. P. Singh HoD, Zoology Dr. Ritu Mishra 	Dr. Manish SharmaDr. Anusha Singh	 Dr. Kapinder Dr. Arup Acharjee Dr. Prateek Kumar Dr. Rajesh Kumari Dr. Gaurav Majumdar 	 Prof. S.I. Rizvi, Dean R & D, UoA Prof. K.P. Singh, HoD Zoology, UoA Prof. B. Mohanty, Zoology, UoA Prof. V. Tripathi, Zoology, UoA Prof. Bhoomika Kar, HoD, CBCS, UoA Dr. Niraj Kumar, E.S., NASI, Prayagraj Prof. I.R. Siddiqui, Chemistry, UoA Prof. S.M. Prasad, HoD Botany, UOA

Wednesday, I5 March, 2023
Venue: D. D. Pant Auditorium, Department of Botany
Faculty of Science, University of Allahabad





सर्वे भवन्त् सुखिनः सर्वे सन्तु निरामयाः



About the University

University of Allahabad has always occupied an esteemed place among the Universities of India for over a century. Established on 23rd September 1887, it is the fourth oldest University of India after Calcutta, Bombay and Madras University. The credit for conceiving a large Central College in Allahabad eventually to develop into a University, goes to Sir William Muir, Lt. Governor of United Provinces. As a result of his initiative the foundation stone of the Muir Central College (named after him) was laid on December 9, 1873 by His Excellency Lord Northbrook. Sir William Muir said on the occasion; "The establishment of a central College at Allahabad has been my earnest desire ever since I assumed my present office." Shortly after coming here, I found that a strong wish prevailed among the chief people of the place for a better means of education at Allahabad and being myself deeply impressed with the same conviction, I took occasion at the first Darbar which I held here to urge upon those present the necessity of showing that they were sincere and in earnest, by contributing to the work.

About the Symposium

The one-day symposium on "Human Health and Diseases with special reference to Reproductive Health in Young Women" will provide a platform for the scientific community to discuss and highlight the latest advancements in reproductive health research. The symposium will focus on the challenges faced by young women in maintaining their reproductive health, including issues related to sexually transmitted infections, infertility, and maternal mortality. It will bring together experts in the field of reproductive health, including physicians, researchers, and public health specialists, to share their knowledge and expertise. The symposium aims to provide a comprehensive overview of the current state of reproductive health research and identify areas for future investment and collaboration. The symposium will also offer opportunities for young scientists and students to network with leading researchers and learn about new developments in the field. The program will include keynote lectures, panel discussions, and poster presentations. It will provide ample opportunities for networking and interaction with leading researchers. The event will conclude with a panel discussion focused on the role of science and technology in improving reproductive health outcomes for young women globally.

Let us all celebrate the power of science and its potential to create a better future for everyone.

SPEAKERS



Dr. Naina Kapoor

DNB Obstetrics & Gynaecology

Artemis Hospital, Gurgram



Dr. Niraj Kumar Executive Secretary NASI, Prayagraj



Prof. S.I. Rizvi
Dean R & D
University of Allahabad

Organizing Faculty Member

Prof. K.P. Singh, HoD

Prof. B. Mohanty Prof. V. Tripathi

Dr. Kapinder

Dr. Padmasana Singh

Dr. Rashmi Srivastava

Dr. Manish Sharma

Dr. Arup Acharjee

Dr. Rabbind Singh A.

Dr. Anusha Singh

Dr. Ritu Mishra

Dr. Prateek Kumar

Dr. Deepak Kumar

Dr. Rajesh Kumari

Dr. K. Cherita Devi

Dr. Rahul

Dr. Pradeep Chandra Sati

Dr. Jyoti Parmar Dr. Jagdish Saini

Dr. P. Ramaraj

Dr. Arindam Bandyopadhyay

Dr. Bharat Pandram

Dr. Ngangbam Sarat Singh

Dr. Pushpank Vats

Dr. Anita Pal

Dr. Gaurav Mazumdar

Registration

All participants should be registered with registration forms and fee as per

details given below.

Faculty/Scientist

Research Scholar

Students (PG)

Rs 500

Rs 300

Rs 100

Bank Name: Punjab National Bank

Colonelganj Branch

A/C No.: 1001000100520109

IFSC Code: PUNB0100100

Link for registration: https://forms.gle/ztPuVf5BoGH7u69w6









सर्वे भवन्त् सुखिनः सर्वे सन्तु निरामयाः

